Her Writing

Navigation Page

As this blog continues to grow I hope to have posts about each of her works. Click on the titles with links to read posts about them.


Novellas and Short Stories

  • The Moorland Cottage
  • Doom of the Griffiths
  • Lizzie Leigh
  • Round the Sofa
  • Lois the Witch
  • A Dark Night’s Work
  • Uncle Peter
  • Cousin Phillis
  • A House to Let
  • The Half-Brothers
  • Half a Lifetime Ago
  • The Manchester Marriage
  • My Lady Ludlow
  • Mr. Harrison’s Confessions
  • The Grey Woman
  • Curious if True
  • Six weeks at Heppenheim
  • Libbie Marsh’s Three Eras
  • Christmas Storms and Sunshine
  • Hand and Heart
  • Bessy’s Troubles at Home
  • Disappearances


  • An Accursed Race
  • French Life


  • The Life of Charlotte Bronte



Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s