Announcing: The Picnic at Cranford, a Blog Tour, October 2011 – Sign Up

Katherine of Gaskell Blog requests the pleasure of your company as we join Miss Matty and her friends in “The Picnic at Cranford” throughout the month of October

The main goal of the tour is to keep it fun and informative, I’m requesting fellow bloggers to join in by writing a post. Your post can be anything related to or inspired by Cranford; a character study, a ‘Cranfordian’ experience or story you would like to share or create, your thoughts on the adaptations, a letter to one of the characters, etc.

If you would like to sign up for the tour please contact me with your name, a link to your blog, and what your post will be about (I’m happy to offer suggestions). You can also leave a comment saying you’d like to join in.

Feel free to ask questions and please spread the word.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Barbara Kidder says:

    What a great idea; can’t wait to read all the entries!

    1. Thank you, Barbara! Neither can I. πŸ™‚

  2. Felso says:

    Not a writer or a blogger, but I’m looking forward to visiting with Miss Matty and friends!

  3. Kim says:

    Hi Katherine! You know I’m up for this! Not quite sure yet what I’ll post about, but I’ll let you know. Might be something like the annotations we’ve been doing for Ruth. I’m more inclined to something like that than a summary/analysis of the book.

    Love this idea! πŸ™‚

    1. Agreed. I love annotations– I’m thinking my next ‘group read’ will be solely annotations. The chapters can be discussed by participants instead. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m in for sure…especially because it’s YEARS since I touched Cranford!

  5. phylly3 says:

    I need an excuse to get back to Cranford! This sounds very interesting. I promise to spread the word about this. Is it too late to sign up? (I’m not sure if I can manage more than one post – but I’ll try!)

    1. I’d be delighted to have you– it’s definitely not too late.

  6. Wonderful event Katherine. I shall, however, have to watch for the sidelines. I hope to join another one of your fabulous events in 2012, when I get my life back.

Share your thoughts!

