Welcome to our Series: Annotations & Analysis of Elizabeth Gaskell’s Ruth

Thank you for joining us on our series focusing on Volume I of Elizabeth Gaskell’s Ruth.

Please, leave a comment and introduce yourselves.

Wednesday we’ll be delving into the discussions, analysis, and annotation.

Series Schedule

Introduction to Kim

Gaskell & I: About the Host – Katherine

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Felicia says:

    I’m looking forward to this even though I may not get to participate fully. I read last year and really enjoyed it. I’ll be interested in viewing everyone opinions.

    1. Hello Felicia! It’s good to see you again. This was my first time reading Ruth, and I too enjoyed it. Kim and I agree that it’s a very layered novel –filled with much to talk about.

  2. EllieNYC says:

    I love this blog. Thank you for sharing your reading with us. I don’t usually respond but I follow faithfully & am gaining a whole new level of appreciation for Gaskell.

    And wherever you get the pictures you use, they are always remarkable. I so look forward to them.

    Ellie

    1. Thank you for being a loyal follower, Ellie. I’m glad that you enjoy the blog and the paintings. 🙂 I find some of them on Web Gallery of Art and many others just by googling the name of the painters.

  3. Diane says:

    This is such an exciting group to be a part of. We’re not only reading the book together but we get to discuss it as well as learn about the customs of the day, supplemented by some beautiful artwork.

    Katherine, and now Kim, I really appreciate all the work you’ve put into the reading challenge and look forwrd to going through Ruth with the group.

  4. Patricia says:

    I am already enjoying this read very, very much. I have posted my thoughts from the study questions for chapter one here:
    Chapter One

Share your thoughts!

