Day One of the Moorland Cottage Group Read

Today’s Posts

Dear Readers,

I’m so glad to welcome you to Gaskell Blog’s second group read event. Thank you for taking the time to join us and read along. I look forward to your thoughts and comments on the novella and hope you enjoy the posts I’ve planned.

Sincerely,
Katherine

p.s. If you’d like to tweet while reading please use the hashtag #readgaskell

Full Group Read Schedule

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Audrey says:

    Just wanted to say I’m joining in (and thank you for organizing this). The visual tour is beautiful! … and I’ve been saving Return to Cranford for a rainy (snowy?) day and it’s nice to know that there’s a connection to The Moorland Cottage!

  2. darby says:

    I am joining in too, but I have no blog site, so I will just post a comment. Darby

  3. Selene says:

    Done a post, haven’t covered the book much, but will write more on my thoughts when my kids aren’t quite so loud! 😀 http://shaggydogsstory.blogspot.com/2011/02/elizabeth-gaskell-read-long.html

  4. Kim says:

    Like Selene, I haven’t really started yet… but I’m telling everyone about it! I think I’ll take the rest of this snow day and do some lovely Gaskell reading…

    http://wp.me/p1hANJ-1B

Share your thoughts!

